Removing Authy for a User

Follow

At some point you may need remove Authy for a user.  This can happen due to a number of reasons, such as a misconfigured cell phone number or just simply a preference to not use Multifactor Authentication anymore.

No matter what your reason may be, below details the steps for removing Authy from a user's account:

  1. Log into https://admin.clearlogin.com and on the left sidebar, select Settings and then click on Manager Users.



  2. Find your user either by searching through the alphabetized list, or by using the search bar located near the top of the page and then click on the blue edit user button on the right.



  3. You should now be at the user's configuration page.



    Click on the blue button that says Remove Authy to remove Authy from the user's account.

  4. Authy has now been removed from the user's account.  The user may now choose to re-enroll with Authy if they need to.
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk