Creating Users Automatically

Follow

Automatically having user accounts created as they log into Clearlogin for the first time is a great way to save system administrator time!  Of course, this can only be done via an Active Directory, LDAP or Google Apps Identity Source.

By default, this option should be enabled on your Clearlogin account.

To enable or disable this option, do the following:

  1. Log into https://admin.clearlogin.com and on the left sidebar, select Settings and then click on Basic.



  2. On the Basic Settings page you should see a checkbox that says Auto Create Users as the last selectable configuration option, right before the green Save Settings button.



  3. As the description text states, you should only keep this checkbox checked if you would like to automatically have users provisioned within Clearlogin as they log in for the first time.

    If you don't want users to be created when logging in for the first time (possibly due to security reasons), then please make sure that you uncheck the Auto Create Users checkbox and then click on the green Save Settings button.
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk